Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
on line
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been doing some reading in the suspension forums and im very new to lifting trucks and all that (previous car nissan 1992 300zx twin turbo) So question is what to do frist. I was reading about the shackle and spacer kits from Calmini. Will be doing some offoading Minor for now but hopfully get into some alittle more advanced trails as i learn.

Thanks!

·
on line
3,262 Posts
What to do first??

That is an impossible question! If you are doing minor offroading then I would suggest tires. some people might say get sliders first... but in my opinion, since you have very little offroading experience you wont be doing enough stuff to damage your rocker pannels. and by your avatar I see you like the mud.

My final answer is Firestone Destination M/T in either 285/75/16 with the melt mod... or in 265/75/16 (to save a little on gas)

·
on line
14,014 Posts
Cool then...it depends on your off roading habits and budget, most of all. I started off w/ the 2" spacers in the front and the Deaver AAL and Bilstein 5125 shocks in the rear (all from PRG). I put the NISMO/OR Bilstein shocks up front that I got off of a Frontier guy.

I have since then, recently upgraded to PRG UCA's and Radflo coilovers up front. I will in the somewhat near future be going w/ a full leaf replacement pack from Alcan or Deaver AND maybe some PRG shackles, too.

·
on line
1,054 Posts
sliders first, tires second..

even in light wheeling a small mistake can cause damage to the rocker, a rocker is a pretty expensive thing to have repaired.

·
on line
704 Posts
Clear bra on the hood and lower door panels.
Sliders.
Tires.
Skids for the belly.