Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
on line
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I meant to make a new post but I ended up adding to Dan's post titled "Stillen". I am still new to this and learning to quote. Here are the details I put in Dan's post:

Well, Dan, you said if they had one you would buy one for sure. So, get out the credit card. On page 20 of the March 2007 Four Wheeler magazine is a small news clip for the Stillen supercharger for the '05 - '07 Nissan Xterra, Frontier, and Pathfinder (they listed the Xterra last, but they don't get it).

Here are the details:
-50 state legal
-available engine warranty
-increase horsepower by 93hp at the rear wheels
-increase torque by 83 lb-ft at the rear wheels

I called Kyle at 1.888.455.0595 ext. 173 and he quoted the price at $5425!

The kits are now available and he said they have quite a few on the road already.

http://www.stillen.com/product.asp?id=STISUPR06&c=PE

·
on line
89 Posts
I would totally be game to do it..but the new 50" Plasma in the living room says no..

·
on line
735 Posts
$5k is a lot to spend on a truck that is worth $20k.

Some powerplants lend themselves to forced induction and others, like dodge hemis, don't. You can do anything with the will and the cash, but I'd like to know how thin and how close the top compression rings are to the top of the piston.

These days to reduce friction and decrease emissions from unburned HC trapped above the ring land, manfacturers have been using high-riding thin rings that can't shed heat off of pistons. Nobody want's to rebuild with custom forged pistons with a wide top ring if they don't have to.