Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
373 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

I got a stereo for my birthday to instal in my x. it is DEH-X3500UI Pioneer. MY few questions are. Which is the most well made dash radio kit for 2005 X. From what I found there were only some cheaply made dash kits. Second, are there any wire harnesses for the pioneer to the 2005 X? I don't mind cut the cables but I have no idea what goes where? I'm only guessing xterra 4 cables together are the speakers but how do I match the power cables since all color codes are different? i have no knowledge of setting this up so any detailed help would be helpful. Thank You.

·
on line
612 Posts
There are definitely wiring harnesses out there for the X that will plug right into the 2 plugs that came out of your stock radio. Do a search on either Amazon or SonicElectronics.com. Most of the wires on the harnesses should match the colors of the wires on the harness that came with your Pioneer unit. I actually just did a radio install for another forum member this past weekend and it was cake. Also, if you're not that great at soldering or crimping I highly suggest looking into Posi-Lock connectors... They're worth every penny!

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
1,364 Posts

·
Registered
2,621 Posts
You wont realy need to get the wire harness kit but it makes it alot easier to install . You can cut the wires off that need to be spliced into the aftermarket radio wore harness.... I just tossed out the wire diagrams for the base and S models that i used to install a radio in mine the other day . If you can wait untill tomorow i can post it up for ya . Basicaly if you want to save a couple bucks just get the install kit and skip the harness. Or get both..

·
on line
1,739 Posts