Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

Finally got myself an Xterra! A new 2013, it was a good price so I went for it. Plan on doing a few things to it but my question today is what do you guys think is a good stereo set up for $1500-$2000? Willing to go a little over if need be but I'd like to keep it around there. Im a sound engineer and producer so sound quality is a big deal to me... I'd also like to mount a rear view camera (is there a better option than mounting to license plate?) so the head unit needs to have that capability. For now I'm looking for a direction to start researching, I'd like it to have a couple subs, probably 2 10" in an enclosure but Im not certain the sizes yet. Also if you guys have any pointers I'd appreciate them.

Thanks in advance,
shaboo.

·
Registered
46 Posts

·
Registered
2,316 Posts
Hi everyone,

Finally got myself an Xterra! A new 2013, it was a good price so I went for it. Plan on doing a few things to it but my question today is what do you guys think is a good stereo set up for $1500-$2000? Willing to go a little over if need be but I'd like to keep it around there. Im a sound engineer and producer so sound quality is a big deal to me... I'd also like to mount a rear view camera (is there a better option than mounting to license plate?) so the head unit needs to have that capability. For now I'm looking for a direction to start researching, I'd like it to have a couple subs, probably 2 10" in an enclosure but Im not certain the sizes yet. Also if you guys have any pointers I'd appreciate them.

Thanks in advance,
shaboo.
Are you doing the work yourself or paying someone to do it? As labor costs would have to be factored.