Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

six60six's Xterra #5 - The Overlander Build

17K views 38 replies 10 participants last post by  six60six 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Intro Comments: Hello there! My name is Brendt, friends call me "six" and this is my build thread for the 5th Xterra I've owned since pre-ordering one of the first 700 SE's to ship in October of 1999. I've had an X (or 2) in the driveway every since. I am an Executive Creative Director, designer and professional photographer currently living in Pittsburgh PA but I split my time between PGH, NYC and SLC for work. I've done almost 900,000 miles in the seat of my Xterras over the past 20 years and finally decided the 15' Pro 4X would be going into the "forever garage" with my other toys. I just started building it out a few months ago once it hit 50k miles and was paid off. I'm not a mechanic, but am very mechanically inclined and use it as a means to get my hands dirty and escape my day to day stress. I have done all the work up to this point myself, making good progress in my free time and weekends to get it to where it sits today. My goal is to have it finished by September 19' in order to make the trek out to Utah for a month of work and play.

Username: six60six

Make: Nissan
Year: 2015
Model: Xterra
Trim: Pro 4X
Color: Super Black

Purchase Date: July 2015

Factory Options:

• Leather Interior
• Rockford Fosgate Audio
• Fog Lights
• Auto-dim/compass mirror
• Reverse Camera
• Tow Package
• Rear cargo privacy cover
• Rear cargo organizer
• Side Molding
• Mud Flaps (Removed)
• Pro 4X Floor Mats

Legend:
Mark
| Means
| Done!
> | In-progress
$ | Want
X | Removed/Destroyed

MODS

Suspension/Steering:

FRONT:

Lift: 3"
Radflo 2.0 Coilovers with 700# Eibach springs set to 2" lift with Nisstec 1" top hat spacer
Trimmed coil buckets
PRG Upper Control Arms
Moog Lower Control Arms with greaseable ball joints
Moog Inner and Outer Tie Rods
Timbren Bump Stops
Moog Greasable Camber Bolts