Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
on line
2,081 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Other than the Wet Okles (Insane expensive) has anyone had any luck with seat covers. My damn kid is scuffing the corners of the front seats by kicking at them, gotta cover them up soon to stop any further damage. Was hoping that Nissan would have the Neoprene covers for the 2nd gen X by now :(

·
on line
1,884 Posts
RiNkY said:
My damn kid is scuffing the corners of the front seats by kicking at them, gotta cover them up soon to stop any further damage.
When I was a cop we'd just hog tie anyone kicking our seats :cheers:

J/K (I'll actually write it since you are new...)

Which brings me to: Welcome! :salute:

·
on line
559 Posts
Aren't 1st Gen rear seats 50/50 and 2nd Gen seats 60/40? How would the covers fit the rears then?

·
on line
3,484 Posts
max6spd said:
Aren't 1st Gen rear seats 50/50 and 2nd Gen seats 60/40? How would the covers fit the rears then?
MY GOSH! You are right! I wondered what those seat belts were for back there! My X DOES have a back seat! It's just taht it was always down for the dog! OH WOW! I can hual passengers! This is Sooooo Neat!

MC

·
on line
1,884 Posts
USMC XTERRA said:
MY GOSH! You are right! I wondered what those seat belts were for back there! My X DOES have a back seat! It's just taht it was always down for the dog! OH WOW! I can hual passengers! This is Sooooo Neat!

MC
Sniff Sniff...is that sarcasm smell???

·
on line
559 Posts
Yeah, not even sure where that is coming from. You said that the 1st gen covers will fit 2nd gen seats. I just asked if the seat configs are different, how would they fit?

·
on line
2,081 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Not to bothered about the back seats, more concerned about protecting the front seats. If the 1st Gen covers fit the 2nd Gen front seats - then I might consider that an option.