23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I just got this two codes, and i'm not sure what to do
For what I understand:

P1168: Nissan - Closed Loop Control Function Bank 2
Possible causes for Models 2005 and up:
- Faulty Air Fuel Ratio Sensor 1 Bank 2
- Air Fuel Ratio Sensor 1 Bank 2 harness is open or shorted
- Air Fuel Ratio Sensor 1 Bank 2 circuit poor electrical connection.

and

P1286: NISSAN - Air Fuel Ratio Sensor 1 Circuit High Voltage Detected Bank 2
Possible Causes:
- Faulty air fuel ratio (A/F) sensor 1 heater Bank 2
- Air fuel ratio (A/F) harness is open or shorted
- Air fuel ratio (A/F) circuit poor electrical connection

Ok Guys, I'm not a mechanic, (actually I'm a computer technician and a nerd) well for what I understand I have to replace the Air fuel ratio sensor 1 bank 2, but,

1. Why I got two SES codes for the same sensor?
  2. Also where in my lovely X is this sensor located?
  3. And from where you guys suggest to buy this sensor?

And last question: I checked the ODB with my tablet and this is a picture of the 2 codes

Why the second code says PENDING FAULT???
This is the first time this SES light appears in eight years!

Thanks a lot in advance, I know I made a lot of questions but i want to know about my truck and this forums is the best automotive forum ever, (I owned other cars and visited other forums and none was like this one)
Really thanks a lot guys!

Ivan.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Ok I answered myself:

Now, the part number is: 22693-7S000
And I found on ebay this sensor:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/UPPER-OXYGE...Parts_Accessories&hash=item417509b684&vxp=mtr
130 dollars, you guys recommend this part or should I buy genuine from the dealer (It cost double at the dealership!!)? or where you recommend?
Also what will happen if i drive the truck like this will it break something??? or stop working?

Thanks a lot!

·
Registered
37 Posts