Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey fellas, just picked up my 07 Xterra Off Road 6-speed and so far am a fan. I'm a former Nissan/Infiniti Master Tech that has changed careers and am going through pilot training right now with my sights set on Delta airlines. I will say I had the unfortunate event of my cat internally falling apart and causing an issue (the first day I had it :( ). But it's at the dealer right now awaiting the parts I ordered to come in. I referred to a discussion from this site about aftermarket cats and picked the highest rated one so hopefully it will work out with fitment. I will say this goes against my better judgement as I'm a die hard OEM parts only guy with my vehicles (from my experience less issues) but pilot training isn't cheap and I need a running vehicle right now. Well guys that's me in a nutshell hope to learn some things about everyones experiences with these vehicles.馃嵒

Registered
Nice! I like the yellow a lot. Sorry you ran into issues on day 1 o_O

I too had cat issues with the exhaust; seems somewhat common. Enough to warrant threads and videos at least. In my case the driver's side primary cat completely came apart and clogged the secondary over time. Did cats seem like a frequent problem during your time working with Nissan? I also had to help with an Infininti that had a below emission efficiency issue.

Registered
Discussion Starter #3