Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
1,035 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here is my question.

The fate of my rear axle has lead me to buy a m226 w/e-locker w/3.36 gear ratio.

I am going to get an arb locker for the front but can not sleep soundly at night knowing the r180 may fail me after all the hard work of locking it.

So I want to get an m205 route but can not afford to do a full titan swap at the moment. What CV axles are needed to keep the xterra stance while installing a m205?

I thought I read somewhere that pathfinder CVs are whats needed but I can not remember.

On a side note, anyone with a m205 with the correct gears looking to sell, send me a pm.

·
Registered
5,492 Posts
You need V8 pathfinder half axles. You might as well just buy the titan swap components, you'll spend about as much on the axles.
I am not a proponent of running the stock titan UCAs, they don't offer that much more than a PRG Xterra UCA, however in your case, you could literally spend a couple hundred bucks and be running stock titan lower and upper control arms, titan tie rods, and titan axles for the price of running the pathfinder axles.

·
Registered
1,035 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You need V8 pathfinder half axles. You might as well just buy the titan swap components, you'll spend about as much on the axles.
I am not a proponent of running the stock titan UCAs, they don't offer that much more than a PRG Xterra UCA, however in your case, you could literally spend a couple hundred bucks and be running stock titan lower and upper control arms, titan tie rods, and titan axles for the price of running the pathfinder axles.
Killswitch you've been awesome man with your information. and helping me, thank you for that! You are way ahead of me in this realm so bare with me as I try and catch up.

I dont have the cash to do all that...everything I have is being spent on the m226, m205 w/arb locker.