Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
on line
1,891 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone out in our region do any Geocaching?
I've been reading into it, and it def looks like something that I want to get myself into. I've been reading up on Geocaching.com already and created an account there, same "npgtech" as here if anyone else is there and wants to add me.
Any pointers from the "vets"?

·
on line
2,072 Posts
I have done some over the last 2 years, all in BC. I have two kids that really like doing it, It is a great way to getthem outside instead of on the TV.

·
on line
564 Posts
It's a pretty fun sport to get into. I've been doing it on and off for about 4 years now. It's pretty cool when your travelling too...it usually takes you place you'd never think of going. It also gave me a good reason to buy my first gpsr...a garmin 60cs. You should try it...it's addicting!

Rob

·
on line
14,014 Posts
firemansxterra said:
yeah i think i'm going to give that a run...we are all always out on camping and hiking trips and i think this could take you some places that you wouldn't know about specialy if you're out of town
Yeah dude, if I was back home and that close to the Appalachians I would have no excuse not to...so neither do you! Get outta the Noke, lol!

·
on line
1,891 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Looks like I'm def going to have to get into this then, with this much attention. Looks like I'm picking up another hobby when I get back. I'm oh so close to being home YAY!!

·
on line
564 Posts
npgtech said:
Looks like I'm def going to have to get into this then, with this much attention. Looks like I'm picking up another hobby when I get back. I'm oh so close to being home YAY!!

Get'n short huh...well, be safe over there!