Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
on line
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All I wanna do is go to Moab in a few weeks and have my X ready. I have been waiting for rock sliders and certain suspension components to show up so I can do the work. I'm sure we can all guess who is providing the sliders.

I finally call this morning to find out the status of the orders. (It's been 6 weeks waiting for the sliders) I get a very similar response from both vendors. Upon asking the status i'm asked to hang on.... then the phone picks back up and coincidentally "they are being fabbed right now, should be done tomorrow." and "the shipment is getting in today, should ship tomorrow."

I work in the service industry. Perhaps it's the case, but usually it's code for "whoops we totally forgot about you but here's my lame way of trying to hide it."

I understand the frustration MC has in dealing with certain vendors. PITA to have to wait for your stuff longer than promised and then have to prod them along to complete the order.

Best part is that no time was wasted in processing payment upon order.

·
on line
400 Posts
thats the same response i got from suvxccessories when i ordered my front and rear bumper guards. The grill came on time but rear guard was MIA... after 2 weeks of hearing the same excuse of "its being powder coated" and then hearing that "its currently unavailable" pissed me off and made me cancel the order. I hate companies and their bullsh*t nonsense.

·
on line
400 Posts
AORX said:
Best part is that no time was wasted in processing payment upon order.
Oh yes and thats what pisses me off more..
hope you get your parts soon.

·
on line
3,484 Posts