Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
on line
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
after searching the boards and reading the sticky on lift types it looks like a Coil and AAL lift would be the best for me. I do plan on adding the Schrockworks bumper and winch. with realatively limited heavy off roading (I live in AK, we almost are always "off road") does this seem the like the way to go. Our X is traditionally my wifes truck but we use it for trailering ATV's and camping and such. I plan on going with 285/75/16 BFG A/T's or Terra Graplers. does this combo sound like it will work? apreciate any advice, I'm pretty new to the Xterra's so I'm still learning here! Thank you.

·
on line
2,077 Posts
you may want to stay away from the coil lift, many are switching over, it's just not a good option for our vehicles (especially yours since you don't have the bilstein front shocks, many problems with the non-offroad models)...

if you want a great performing suspension option look at the radflo coilovers from prg...you can get a smaller one then listed on their website that does not require upgrading the UCAs (and they are $100 less too).

AAL is fine in the rear, again, might want to look to PRG for their deaver leaf pack upgrade.

if you feel the need to stick the the coils in the front consider upgrading the front shocks too...for safety reasons.

·
on line
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks. I was looking at the $1,000 kit over at 4x4 parts, it comes with bilstiens front and rear the coil over coils and AAL plus the brake lines. If igure if I'm going to do it I want it right considering it's really the wifes truck!

·
on line
2,077 Posts
call greg @ prg...for $1000 shipped (or right around there) you can get 2" radflos, deaver leaf pack and bilstein 5125 shocks for the rear