Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
on line
335 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Team Xterra Racing is mulling the idea for the weight savings and versatility...Anyone with any experience or concerns about using these batteries in a race vehicle, please let the team know here:

Team Xterra Racing battery thread...

Additionally if anyone has any experience with these batteries in a daily driver please post that as well as I'd love to drop 25-30 pounds from the front of my X if possible as well...

·
on line
15,651 Posts
I have no first hand experience, but they have been considered one of the top batteries...period.

They are not cheap though. For the race truck, I say do it. For a daily driver, might be a bit much.

·
on line
335 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Any idea on which one is appropriate for a our trucks?? Wondering what (if any) the weight savings would be as someone on a Titan forum was talking about the 1700 which weighs 60 pounds!!

·
on line
1,127 Posts
Muzikman said:
I have no first hand experience, but they have been considered one of the top batteries...period.

They are not cheap though. For the race truck, I say do it. For a daily driver, might be a bit much.
X2 Get the Yellow Top Optima for yours, Mine works AWSOME.

·
on line
15,651 Posts
spalind said:
Any idea on which one is appropriate for a our trucks?? Wondering what (if any) the weight savings would be as someone on a Titan forum was talking about the 1700 which weighs 60 pounds!!
For the good batteries for an offroad vehicle, you won't save any weight. What you will get is a kick ass battery though.

I would have to look again. When I bought my Orbital I was looking at the Oddyssey batteries and found the one that would fit our needs the best. I want to say it as a 1500 or something, but like I said, I would have to look again.