Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
on line
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
has anyone heard of this brand local muffler shop is giving me a good price, how do they compare vs. gibson vs. magnaflow vs. flowmaster, i had my mind set on a gibson till i saw these and liked their pricing with custom y pipe...

·
on line
1,574 Posts
umm, if u want noise pollution tickets, go for iit.
its pretty much the loudest muffler, or demuffler, how ever u want to look at it, on the market.
just go w. gib or mag

·
on line
615 Posts
sonoraxterra said:
they have different models not all are glasspacks, the model they showed me was the cherrybomb turbo...
It's up to you, I have a Flowmaster 40 on my X and the interior noise can get to be bothersome at times but I've managed to get used to it. I am pretty sure the Cherry Bomb will be the loudest you could go with still having a muffler on the truck. It depends on how much noise you can/want to handle.

·
on line
1,977 Posts
I know I wouldn`t want anything louder than my Flowmaster 40.At first I thought it was too loud but I`m getting used to it too.I doubt ANYBODY would want to go louder than the 40.

·
on line
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i actually want something quieter than a flowmaster, since my wife mostly uses the x... the performance upgrades are for me when i tow my quads and stuff...

·
on line
735 Posts
cherry bombs??? you could just rip stock shit off by driving over rocks. Might be quieter..definitely free.

·
on line
1,864 Posts
:clown: I've always loved loud pipes, in all my vehicles--

--I have Flowmaster 50 (duals) on my X and the sound is nice with a neat little RAP, when shifting or decelerating--BUT

--even with the 50's, when you get to a "RESONANCE" point in gears the sound can be unsettling, I imagine you'd need EARPLUGS with those Cherrybombs !!

-- :geek: :geek: --JIMBO

·
on line
1,113 Posts