Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's in Flagstaff again. I'm seriously considering it. Me and the GF taking off for two weeks and driving out there. Check out a few places on our list of possible of "Move to" places.

http://www.overlandexpo.com/

·
Premium Member
919 Posts

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
First, that is a massive trip! Are you going to share the driving with the lady friend?

Second, how on god's green earth was I unaware of myscenicdrives? That site is great.
Oh yeah, we'll be switching off driving.

I stumbled on that site a few months ago and have been playing with. It has some cool features. I'm still learning them :)

·
Registered
1,203 Posts
I went since I live in flag and was only a half hour away. It was awesome. I loved it. All the big name brands were there too.
Posted via Mobile Device

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I went since I live in flag and was only a half hour away. It was awesome. I loved it. All the big name brands were there too.
Posted via Mobile Device
That great of you to volunteer to host us all......:iconbiggrin:

·
on line
10,980 Posts
I was there for a day this year ... wish it had been the whole weekend, one day was *not* enough for more than a cursory walk through the whole set-up. I was down there to meet with a particular manufacturer and to check out one of their trailers, used the excuse to check out the expo for a day ... definitely want to go back, though. Also, I'd love to try and get into some of the classes/seminars they offer if you're signed up for the whole weekend experience. Still up in the air about next year ... would love to try and make it, but not sure if it will make the cut with other potential trips on the list and (somewhat) limited PTO.