1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
on line
3,262 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright here are the good pictures.

The leaf springs: side by side comparison

The install

This was the hardest part!! I fought with this thing for thirty minutes before i realized i could use a jack to push the spring into the shackle. Even with the jacks help it was still a struggle. Other than that it was pretty damn easy. I am an amature... No no, I am a novice... and i did this install all by myself!! (VERY EASY)

Kindof makes 285/75/16's look small. (now i need to find a diff drop kit so I can raise the front more :cheers: )

·
on line
589 Posts
What is the front lift you are running with that?

Have you measured from hubcap to top of the wheel well on front and back to see the difference?

Do the brake lines look stretched at all (Are the aftermarket ones)?

Looks great man!

·
on line
3,262 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
In front i am running the TC UCA's and Radflo coilovers. In the rear i have the AC shackle in addition to the alcan leaf pack. I also have extended brake lines, and relocated ABS lines. And also longer rancho 9000 shocks. So nothing is stretched out in the rear.

I am thinking about cranking the radflos so they give me a little more lift in the front, but i am scared that i will start having issues with the front CV joints.

:cheers: who cares i think it looks good!

·
on line
589 Posts
Dang...practically the same setup I am running :geek: Just got Calmini in the rear (AAL and Shackles). It does look great though. On the Radflos, do you happen to know what height you have those sitting at? More specifically, how much room you have between the coil bucket and the bump stop on the UCA?

·
on line
15,651 Posts
Ok, seeing as this is the exact setup I am about to buy (did my taxes, know how much I am getting back). What specs are the Alcan's? I know I had read that some wished they had gotten more lift when they ordered them.

·
on line
3,262 Posts
Discussion Starter #7