Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've been doing my reading and know what I want. I'd like new coilovers in the front, and new leaf packs in the back. I'd like to get about 2-2.5 inches, but mostly I'm going for a stiffer ride. I'm tired of bottoming out when I go over bumps. I've added a shrock rear and hefty is currently working on my front. However, I'm new to lofts and am looking for kits that are more or less bolt on. What kits have you guys tried? What have been pro's and cons? What do I need to be sure and avoid?

·
Registered
5,492 Posts
What's your budget?
What about a full Old Man Emu kit?

OME coilovers
OME leaf springs
OME shocks
For good measure you could throw in some aftermarket UCAs and have a pretty sweet suspension.

Edit:
Something like this I wouldn't say you'd go wrong with. I know quite a few people running OME products and have always heard good things about them though I have never run them myself.
http://nissteclifts.com/index.php?p...tegory_id=173&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=72

The only part that's not "bolt on" per se is the coilovers (although for $110 extra you can order fully assembled coilovers). You'd need a shop to compress your current springs to get the top plates off of them. Really isn't that big of a deal though.
No matter what you do, I would get the OME leaf springs. You stated you wanted new leaf springs and for the lift you want...to me personally anyway...they are more suited to that request than say Alcans.

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'd like to keep the budget reasonable, but ease of install, and quality are my primary concerns before cheap.

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)

·
Registered
5,492 Posts
I was actually looking at those, do you think those plus UCAs and I'd be good? Also, with aftermarket front and rear, how much lift do you think that kit would provide?