Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums (2005+) - Reply to Topic
Thread: Problems w/Xterra Performance & DepHep Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums (2005+) forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
06-03-2019 11:21 PM
Drjames84 It’s 06/03 and still no rack. I’ve sent multiple emails and called several times over the last month and a half. It’s such an unprofessional operation. I told them to cancel my order and asked for a full refund, which “Stephen” was more than happy to do. He says I will get my money back in about 5 business days. Stay tuned folks. In the meantime, don’t do business with these fools. I am certainly never going to order from them again.
05-20-2019 01:47 PM
KaBoom Here is the Federal Trade Commission's advice on situations like these.
05-20-2019 10:34 AM
Blind_Io There are only three reviews on BBB:
05-17-2019 09:53 PM
Originally Posted by Drjames84 View Post
I ordered a DepHep rack on 01/06/19 and paid the same day. It is now 05/14/19 and still no product. Multiple emails and calls to Stephen went unreturned until recently, when he told me they screwed up and built the wrong rack (twice) and that he would call in a ďfavorĒ to have it built within a week and then powder coated and shipped ASAP. No follow up since then and that was 04/18/19. Such a total joke. I was planning on ordering more products from them but after this, assuming I ever get my rack, I will never do business with them again. Iím going to call them again tomorrow. Iíll let you know what happens.
As others have told me, good luck! Stephen's jerking you around. That guy is sick in the head, I swear; pathological liar. What worked for me was a BBB complaint (not that the BBB is that useful) and a nasty but truthful review on their Google account threatening a lawsuit. They're under the name Nisstec Lifts LLC.

Then, I had to call them again and did not let up on the phone until they said they would cut me a check -- NOTE: they never called me back with the check's tracking number. I had to call about 10 minutes before their closing hours, got hold of Stephen and had him read me the tracking number to the check being shipped -- I had the UPS tracking ready online and plugged in the number before I would let him off the phone to ensure he wasn't lying again. Yeah, he's that difficult.

PS: You should go on the BBB and read people's complaints about them. You and I are not the only ones.
05-17-2019 09:42 PM
Originally Posted by KaBoom View Post
Did you get your refund?
Yes, I finally got the refund. They cut me a check. The check was good. And I'm never using them again. I'm just thankful that's over with. It was such a headache that caused such unnecessary anxiety.
05-16-2019 01:24 PM
Blind_Io It's a lack of competition. There are only a few companies that support Nissan, they don't really have to compete with each other if they all have lousy service. We can expect more of the same unless one of them steps up and starts making a change or a new player with something to prove enters the market.
05-15-2019 06:18 PM
emossel9 Its really unfortunate that a big vendor for our parts has this kind of service. As our vendors dwindle one would think that the remaining would be kind to the niche market. Sorry to hear about this! I would say stop waiting and full send. It is theft. You have every right to sue.
05-15-2019 01:12 PM
ccg1018 Iíve never understood lack of communication from a company. I know things take time and sometimes there are snags, but just ignoring me and the problems just makes me never want to do business with you again.
05-15-2019 12:57 PM
VMBiohazard Hopefully you paid via PayPal. There is added insurance to your purchase in case it falls outside of the credit card chargeback policy.
05-15-2019 12:56 PM
Blind_Io Check your credit card policy, there is a limit on how long you can wait to chargeback.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome