Help Wanted in SLC: Blown Steering Rack - Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums (2005+)
 8Likes
  • 1 Post By Chase5Hart
  • 1 Post By BlazinGuns
  • 1 Post By BlazinGuns
  • 1 Post By GeolJon
  • 2 Post By AZ-Ted
  • 1 Post By Chase5Hart
  • 1 Post By General_Tarfun

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 12:50 PM Thread Starter
Lifetime Premium Member

2007 Avalanche White ❌terra S-TSWAP

Send a message via Skype™ to Chase5Hart
Help Wanted in SLC: Blown Steering Rack

So I blew the steering rack and the dealer wants 1400 to replace it, I could do it myself for about 250 + an alignment and get a new impact gun for that cost lol. But im a student at the U and its cold and I do not feel comfortable doing the job in the dorms parking lot in the cold with possible snow. SO... anyone have a garage or a helping hand within an hour or 2 of SLC will provide beer and a good conversation lol!!
BlazinGuns likes this.

Click Here for my Build >
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 01:46 PM
Veteran
2011 Avalanche White Xterra Pro-4X

Garage
I replaced mine last year, but had a shop do it, so I don't think I would be much help. I think it cost me $400-500 for labor, fluid, and an alignment afterward.

"It is the natural and legitimate ambition of a properly constituted geologist to see a glacier, witness an eruption, and feel an earthquake." -G.K. Gilbert

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 02:04 PM
Lifetime Premium Member

2011 Metallic Green ❌terra PRO-4X T-Swap'd

$1400 is a joke. Find another shop if you can't find anywhere to do it yourself. No way it should cost that much.

Build Page -

Trip Photos Page -

"Mods first - life later."

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 09:46 PM